Applying for Shows

I’ve not had much experience yet with applying for art shows, or the success of getting in anyway.

Earlier this month I applied for the chance to be in an art show. Unfortunately I didn’t get chosen to take part,however I have since got my bug for art back and am determined to somehow get my work seen!

emma-chilvers-negative-blood-sq

The images I chose to apply with were the top two images from my Petri Dish series. Although the images itself were from 2015 (as a lead on from my degree photography) they were never displayed or given as much viewing time as I would have wanted.

emma-chilvers-negative-blood

Since applying I have posted them both on my photography page as well as my installation,links below, and have received many positive comments about them. Proving to me that my art and science photography is something I should continue to experiment with.

Leave a Reply

